demolearning.blogg.se

Code for text message forwarding not showing up on mac
Code for text message forwarding not showing up on mac











Switched Text Message Forwarding on for the Mac. On iPhone, under “Messages > Text Message Forwarding” the Mac was properly showing as a (switched off) option.On Mac, I marked the box to “Enable Messages in iCloud.”.This time, there was a new option shown to “Enable Messages in iCloud.” So… On Mac, went back to Messages > Preferences, and signed in again.There, under “Apps Using iCloud,” I found that “iMessage” was ‘turned off,’ as in ‘not using iCloud.’ I switched iMessage ON for iCloud usage. On iPhone, went to Settings > “My Name” > iCloud.On iPhone, turned on iMessage (switched it back on).All the above required some “verifications” (authentications) back and forth to get iPhone and Mac logged (/back) into Apple ID / iCloud.While at, I “removed” my Mac from being logged in, so I could force a new login of it.I finally broke down and turned on Two-Factor Authentication at.(Didn’t sign back in until a step shown below.) On Mac, under Messages > Preferences, I signed out of iCloud account.

Code for text message forwarding not showing up on mac pro#

(I have an iPhone XR with up-to-date iOS 12.1.4, and a MacBook Pro (17″) with MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6.) I cannot promise my situation will match yours, or that this will work, but perhaps it will help. None of the “fixes” I found in googling worked for me, but after banging my “sign out/ sign in” fixes around the four walls of my brain, I finally stumbled on a series of actions that worked.

code for text message forwarding not showing up on mac code for text message forwarding not showing up on mac

Quite a few folks have been complaining on Apple fora and various websites that they cannot get (SMS) Text Message Forwarding to work again (after it was fine before some update).











Code for text message forwarding not showing up on mac